Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that homeschooling is better for an offspring’s improvement; however, there are people with the opinion that going to college is imperative. While a child may have full-time attention when learning at home, I strongly believe that participating in a school leads one’s more social. On the one hand, a few people believe that teaching offspring at their houses could have merits due to the fact that they probably get individual attention throughout the day. The central reason behind this is that a tutor or a parent who teaches the child might dedicate all the studying hours for him and therefore, it is highly likely to configure his abilities or skills and weaken points which could then be more focused and improved properly. For example, if an infant falls behind the algebra and scores high marks on geometry, a teacher can ever-greater focus him on algebra and takes him to the targeted position. Despite this advantage, homeschooling deprives them of being active and interacting with others, leading to more introverted and withdrawn persons due to fewer social skills. On the other hand, there are multifold positives associated with education at schools because it undoubtedly makes children substantially interactive with others. Students in a college always collaborate with peers and learn how to deal with other pupils and overcome peer conflicts. This would certainly make the student more sociable and extrovert with the added advantage of sharing and caring as well as dealing with challenges that should be acknowledged. Therefore, it is far easier to face real-world problems and continue the career successfully in the future. For instance, a recent study shows that during their survey 95% of people have claimed that the major reason behind that they are more active and sociable is the experience they obtain from educational centres. To conclude, whether children should be educated at houses or colleges has been a controversial topic for years. Even though a student gets a dedicated tutor who is always available for him, the downsides such as being selfish because of isolation and non-cooperation with others cannot be denied because disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Nevertheless, schooling at educational centres overcomes all the mentioned drawbacks while leading the child to be more cooperative with friends and colleagues which would make them better persons evermore.