In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, companies claim that their products are different from the remainder. It is usually due to a desire to demonstrate superiority over their competitors, which I believe is a boon to manufacturing industries. Advertisement is an essential component of an organization's success. On the one hand, by highlighting the differences between their goods with other available ones in markets, they encourage consumers to purchase and try them for once. On the other hand, this approach promotes a sense of curiosity in individuals to investigate for more details on their websites which leads them to check other products of the same company, potentially increasing customer orders. For example, in 2001 a well-known entrepreneur modified a small change to the regular flashlights that made users able to adjust the beam of light, within the first month not only were they all sold out, but also there was a remarkable 10% rise in overall sales. In regards to such trends, this phenomenon fosters a healthy rivalry among manufacturers which ultimately increases their innovation. This leads to refinements in their products, making them more convenient for customers to acquire. Furthermore, this can trigger a spike in quality assurance and provide firms with a better reputation thus building brand loyalty in society. For instance, Fendi Beauty advanced a compact improvement in its eyeshadow pallet’s texture that proved to satisfy its fans. In conclusion, targeted advertisements focusing on unique product features can yield significant benefits for both businesses and consumers.