Some people say that having a lot of TV channels is good, while others argue that it reduces the quality of programs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

At present, the number of TV channels is increasing with the speed of a light. While some citizens believe this is a positive trend, the other half denies the statement. Personally, I concur with the second opinion, since more TV channels leads to unqualified programs airing in them. This essay will examine both views in detail. The interests of the residents differ. If there are a lot of channels, people will find their amusing personal topics. Therefore, the population will watch certain programs and actually enjoy them. There are very distinct subjects such as nature, discovery, art, reality shows and etc., and only several amount of channels cannot carry them all, which means there will be enlargement of TV programs naturally. In addition, the expansion of options are not the direct reasons of the change in their quality. On the other hand, the more people consume these television programs, the more “cheap channels ” will appear. It is definitely the quality over the quantity. In the past, people were just offered a few channels and it was sufficient to please citizens’ desires. However, nowadays, the massive flow of information in the TV is negatively affecting on the state of the shows. Creators are only engaged in the demonstration of their products and getting views, but not on the purpose and on the scenario of their project. For example, there is a channel that displays kitchen tools that are believed to be “life-saving”, however, in fact, these are just useless stuff that snatches the money out of pockets. In conclusion, even though the increase in the TV channels can give a wide range of options, it will eventually erase the quality of the programs. From my perspective, the cheaply produced programs are not beneficial in any way, but affects us more in a badly manner.