Some people say that the government is responsible for aged care and financial support for the elderly; others argue that it’s the role of individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

At the present, it is noticeable that the older generation are being provided pension by the government. While some residents concur with this strategy, others believe it is the matter of each person and they should be able to please their own needs. Personally, I agree with the country’s supervisors caring and financially supporting the elderly. This essay will examine both views. To begin with, the older people are under risk of being thrown away or forgotten by their relatives, which would have caused a lot of concern if the government had acted otherwise. Usually, citizens tend to think that all parents have kids or relatives who could somehow help during tremendously difficult phases. In addition, if the authorities did not support them financially, it would seem as they have absorbed all the human resources just to toss after there is no left. It apparently opposes the liberal view of the politicians. On the contrary, the money in the equity of the country should be used more wisely. For example, in the developed country Germany, the older generation takes up the majority of the population, because of the regression in the number of children born. People often can afford what they want, thus the money should be utilized for projects pondering about the enlargement of the population. The elderly can live fully without worries, besides, almost all citizens assist their parents in aged care. To sum up, even if the officials didn’t consider the financial help for its citizens in the developed countries, it would be more difficult to the elder citizens in poor countries since every possible thing could happen. Thus, allowing monthly welfare in every country will probably be the best decision, since the older people should also be cared.