Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

An increasing number of Individuals are starting up their own companies instead of doing a job. A chunk of individuals opines mind that starting a venture without experience could result in failure Whilst others are sceptical about it. I; however, believe that it has both merits and demerits and one has to be very careful before taking such decisions. There are numerous reasons behind the rising trend of start-up companies. To begin with, youngsters wanted to work in esteemed companies as these organisations offer many benefits such as higher income and better facilities. For instance, it is very difficult to acquire a job in such companies as they prioritise years of experience and higher academic qualifications which many youngsters are unable to provide. In addition, competition is really tough as a plethora of Young folks want to work in big companies hence it makes it more difficult for them to secure a job. Moreover, many want to get rich quick, hence they opt for start-up companies, As it is a fact that the owner gets to have all profit in his pocket. On the other hand, there is no guarantee that a self-employed person will earn enough to live a comfortable life. Firstly, when people work for a company they have assured monthly income. For instance, when they work for themselves this guarantee is missing. Another disadvantage is that because of the hectic Work schedule, numerous individuals hardly find any time for their family and friends. Thus, it creates an imbalance in their life. Moreover, during the initial years of the company, demand focus and hard work as the consequences of this many entrepreneurs are depressed and having other health issues. In conclusion, working for oneself enables young people to work on their own terms, however, there are drawbacks such as the lack of a guaranteed income.