It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should teachers and parents be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Learning to digest a good and a bad thing is the one crucial life's skill that enables human society to be peaceful. Therefore, I agree with this statement that offspring should be taught about this in school and also the strategy which should be applied to teach them is discipline. In this essay, I will elucidate the reason why retribution is important and what type of sanction could be used with children. To begin with, retribution is the one option to teach children to learn how different between right and wrong are, this is because if youth get the punishment which they absolutely do not like, they will avoid doing it again. For example, according to the latest research conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed 90% of primary school children in Bangkok who used to get punishment after having aggressive behaviours such as say bad words, yelling at their friends tend to do not behave that again. This would prove that retribution is a beneficial way to teach how different between right and wrong to kid. Regardless of the retribution's type that would be used to teach children by teachers or parents, I think it depends on the situation and also it should suit to social norm. For instance, this issue has been argued for a long time in my country, Thailand that is it right to hit youth in school by the teacher when they have done the bad thing. Some families allow the teacher to hit their youth because parents do hit them as well whereas some families think this should not be allowed to happen at present because they believe there are many ways to teach children to learn about the good and bad things. Furthermore, some family still believe the hitting is the best way to penalize children due to it is the traditional trial have been used for a long time. I think the kind of forfeiture should apply to each situation, some would be taught by informing or some would be taught by hitting. In conclusion, I strongly believe that suffering is the best way to teach children to learn how different good or bad things are, while the option to punish should be applied to different situations which suit the social norms as well.