In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, people take more and more attention to history, especially for the resident they live in. From my perspective, there are several reasons for this and people can also research this in different ways. There are a lot of factors for this phenomenon. To be more specific, lots of houses or buildings have high historical value. Because they may have stood there over a hundred years and are some typical symbols in the culture of the country. For example, some buildings in Paris have two-hundred-year history and they provided plenty of valuable materials for researching the architecture before. Besides, more and more people have their own house rather than renting house recently. In that case, they put more emotion into that house and they are willing to know everything about their house, especially for history. Last but not least, because of the epidemic, people spend far more time at home. Thus, they have enough time to expand their house including history. There are several ways for people to achieve this goal for research their house or building. To be more specific, they can search online. Because there are a lot of detailed explanations for their house such as Wikipedia or some blogs. Moreover, they can ask their neighbours, especially some elder people. Because they know the building quite well and they can tell some interesting stories about that building. In conclusion, I believe people have a lot of reasons to know their history of house or building and they can research in different ways.