Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others people believe that they can get better through another media platform. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People believe the most valid way to get updated news is from newspapers. On the other side, some people prefer to get news from another platform. I think it is better to seek news from modern media platforms nowadays. The reason is that various kinds of media can be chosen, so it makes it more flexible to access the information. The first view is that the newspaper is the conventional way to get updated information. This is because this method has been widely and commonly used over time. So, most of the population felt convenient with that method. However, paper-based news needs more time to share their information because it needs to be printed. For example, after printing, the news provider needs to send it to the store so people can buy it to read the news. This process takes time. On the other view, updated information is better to obtain from modern media platforms because is faster to access. Moreover, people can access it for free. In recent years, the development of information and technology has made it happen. In addition to accessing the news for free, the society can easily get the information from any country worldwide. So, it is a modern way to access the news. An example is the use of many applications on smartphones. In conclusion, there are two methods that can be used to access the newest information today. The conventional one is from paper-based news, and the modern one is from the cutting-edge media platform. In this context, more people prefer the modern method because of its good benefits.