All museums and art galleries should be free because they are an important part of a country's culture.

There is a controversial statement heating a debate over the fact that the entrance fee of museums and art galleries ought to be free due to its imperative role in a nation’s culture. From my perspective, the entrance fee should not be free and offer a reasonable price because the outstanding features of exhibitions brought to people is undisputed. Obviously, museums and art galleries play such a paramount significance in the cultural fields. Those places house a myriad of antique and ancient ornaments, together with plagues consisting of information on the surface. Not only do they bring a profound understanding of culture but they also show visitors the harsh journey which our forefathers went through in order to erect their nation. Moreover, seeing artworks made by not only their own culture but also the cultures of others could broaden the horizon of a diversity of cultural values in the globe. Vietnam national museum and Vietnam museum of ethnography can be cited as a compelling example of places where a diversity of artefacts are displayed and preserved, which convey a strong sense of historical and personal identity. Although tremendous benefits of museums and art galleries are widely acknowledged and expected to be widely spread, they shouldn’t be free of charge. In spite of not considering profit expansion as its core purpose, they still need an adequate amount of money to meet the maintenance cost. Fixed costs, such as paying salary for employees namely curators or security, preserving relics and renovating the infrastructures which are dilapidated, are covered monthly. However, the fee range doesn’t need to be prohibitively exorbitant. Instead, the admission fee should be reasonably priced so that every walk of life, even toddlers and those impoverished can have full ability to afford it. In conclusion, the paramount importance of museums and art galleries for a nation’s culture is irrefutable. For this reason, the admission fee ought not to be free of charge but they should be budget-friendly in order to operate efficiently.