In order to change their appearance people often turn to plastic surgery. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such an approach?

With an intention of changing their identity, people usually choose to do plastic surgery.In my opinion, the treatment of plastic surgery would be the safest way of changing an individual face.There are some benefits and drawbacks of this method which I'm going to explore in this essay. There are several plus points of plastic surgery. Firstly,people who wish to change their facial features can do it in a cheaper amount than several small surgeries.The total expense required in this method is comparitively less than mini surgeries like replacement of wider cheek bones, thicker lips and ear shape. Such small surgeries will be very expensive for a single person. Secondly, middle-aged women can choose this treatment if they are suffering from skin problems like acne,pimples, wart etc. Instead of spending a large amount on cosmetics, this treatment will solve their problems permanantly. While there may be some positive reviews of this approach, the disadvantages of plastic surgery come along with them. To begin with, plastic surgery gives a person a final and permanant change in their entire life. People cannot remove the artificial mask placed on their face. Moreover, the official documents that contain the person's previous photograph have to be changed accordingly. Passports, driving license, bank account card are some of the examples where alteration need to be done. The overall process of modifying these documents after the treatment will be very tedious and troublesome for the person. Further, the post maintainence of the treatment is very high. Dermatologists advised many costly ointments that are required to keep the plastic moisturized for a long time.There's also a restriction on using daily face soaps during bath. There are special soaps which can only be used. After that, an intense care should be taken to avoid any sharp obejcts touching their face. In conclusion, I think that plastic surgery is the most suitable option to change your identity as its relatively cheaper than other small treatments,keeping in mind that care needs to be taken after the treatment.