Some people believe that new buildings should be built in traditional styles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that new constructions ought to follow conventional layouts. From my point of view, I consider myself a proponent of this statement. Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a myriad of underlying roots why traditional patterns should be designed in new sites in current life. It is irrefutable to note that ancient buildings play such a paramount significance in contributing diversity of building models in a nation. To be more exact, these can add more charming weight to the regions by minglings of buildings of different ages and types. The old quarter in Hanoi can be cited as a convincing example so that by coexisting conventional constructions with modernized buildings, this might perform a wide range of functions as well as serve dissimilar purposes. This will not only bridge the past and the present history but also remind people of the heritage of the country. While the redeeming features of traditional buildings have been widely acknowledged, the ceaseless pursuit of ancient patterns should not be fully focused. First of all, due to the population boom, old construction styles will not meet the ever-increasing demand for space to live for human beings. Secondly, because conventional styles frequently require special craftsmanship and building materials, it is not only prohibitively exorbitant but also relatively hard to be applicable on a mass scale. Another outstanding reason that is worth making reference to is at odds with creativity, if every pattern bears an uncanny resemblance in comparison with traditional one, this will bring a sense of sameness and thus, it can not diversify aesthetic building. To recapitulate, it is undeniable that the imperativeness of ancient models does wonders for artistic values. Hence, it is of necessity for workable concentration.