‏The rise of social media has affercted personal relation ships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communicating outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media is an indispensable part of is people's lives. There is a frequently discussed issue of whether social platform influences personal and social relationships, or whether it does not affect them. I strongly agree that the merits outweigh the demerits. This essay will explore this phenomenon in more detail, supported by relevant examples. ‎‏On the one hand, there are a few drawbacks to platforms.One major issue is reducing the face to face communication among people as social media often discourages direct and in-person interactions among individuals. For example, a report by UNESCO showed that there is a lack of connections between people who have the passion to use social media. Consequently, this can cause many problems including isolation and depression in society. ‎‏ On the other hand, there are undeniable benefits to social media. One notable advantage is that exposing individuals to platforms like Facebook and Twitter, definitely can help them to keep in touch with various people from a long distance.They believe that Social platforms enable people to maintain relationships across large distances. For instance, an American Educational Association survey indicated that 90% of the population have a growing preference for using WhatsApp and other apps to enjoy connecting with people. Thus, this may stimulate an increase in strengthing the relationship between the nations. Furthermore, Another advantage to be considered is that it helps people to know the current event around the world which contribute to global cooperation. A good example here is a study conducted at Glasgow University illustrated that social platform plays a pivotal role in awarding people about some issues like & Climate can change. As a result, Countries can work together to solve local and global problems ‎‏In conclusion, although social media has certain challenges. I totally agree that the beneficial impacts of the social platforms out strip ones. the end detrimental By fostering good relations and informing the latest news, We can ensure the importance of social media. Therefore, the government plays a crucial role in encouraging people to use it.