Some people believe that young generation should follow traditions of their society; others, however, believe that young people should be free to make their own choice as individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed that every representative of a particular culture should obey their own traditions, nevertheless, the youngsters are shifting their views towards more freely made choices. Personally, I concur with citizens taking actions independently since some customs can be limiting. This essay will analyse both sides. On the one hand, it is noticeable that younger generation is altering in comparison with previous ones. Nowadays, borders between cultures are fading, since nationalities are mixing together more readily than ever. Moreover, the meanings of cultures are being devaluated by the teenagers. For example, in Kazakhstan, it became “cool” and modern to follow western lifestyle, which is completely erasing the legacy got from their ancestors. If people forget their origins, the uniqueness of various folks will be vanished as well. On the other hand, the traditions that bond with individuals can be extremely restricting, especially for women. It is undeniable that the majority of cultures are in favor of patriarchy. One example of such restrictions is that women ought to marry before they hit 25, but, if they are older, they will become “useless objects”. This leads to women mainly getting engaged with men they are not definitely sure about. Therefore, the freedom in choices should be the priority in such cultures. To sum up, even though the cultural part of countries should gain more attention as a significant indicator of individuals, in my opinion, it is far more important to act in your own way, since some traditions could have a devastating effect on their residents.