In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

The technological developments have of late played a huge role in our world in various ways, there is a belief that at some point in time printed newspapers or books will be replaced by e-books and online reports. However, personally, I greatly disagree with the statement as, according to some people, they are attracted by the authentic scent of papers and some sources are not reliable enough compared to written tangible objects. To begin with, The primary reason for its importance that printed newspapers and books will not be replaced by digital gazettes and e-books besides the fact that they have existed for a long time is that some people are addicted to papers ’ odours that have been produced from the factory. The scent from those printed papers is able to make readers feel more associated with whatever they are reading. To illustrate, my father tends to read articles and finances from textbooks if that information is provided in printed papers even though he has an Ipad which is genuinely more convenient to use as he is addicted to such odour of the papers. Therefore, traditional printing has the ability to attract readers in favour of its odours which the Internet is not able to satisfy this need. Along with this, although e-news sites are everywhere on the Internet, they are no longer reliable places in order to be perceived. Numerous anonymous writers could share stories without any restrictions and screening. For instance, during this covid 19 pandemic, numerous numbers of fake news have been shared and released on the Internet which makes receivers perceive in such a wrong way. With that being said, newspapers certainly have more rules and are written by experts before they will be printed; therefore, the popularity of printed news will be greatly extended. To conclude, printed newspapers or books are more capable compared to the electronic ones since some people are still appealed to the scents, as well as they provide more reliable sources. If e-news and ebooks are strengthened by research wisely, the new way of reading might evoke in the near future.