Some people are of the opinion that children should be awarded for good behavior: others think they should be punished for bad behavior discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that kids should be recognised with a gift or a trip for their respected attitudes. On the other hand, some people argue that children should be criticized for being not good. I agree with both ideas as children have to be rewarded for doing good to encourage them to continue this behaviour, but still, they should be punished sometimes for their bad behaviour to learn that must face their faults. On the one hand, proponents emphasize that rewarding the child could be a privilege to raise a polite and well-behaved adult. They think that once kids have been awarded for doing well to will continue on the same pattern to achieve more awards. Furthermore, this will lead them to be good at their work and increase their performance, as they will become competitive people who are seeking to be respected in their work and community. For instance, parents of purchase a present for their kid because of his high marks in school, will motivate their child to work more and get high marks throughout his life. On the other hand, Some people agree that punishing kids may result in weak and unconfident adults. They believe that using punishment as a method to deal with bad behaviour might break their heart and make them unable to make decisions in their lives because they are afraid of being criticized. Moreover, punishment may create a sort of hatred for the parents from their offspring. For example, if the parents insult their kids as a way of punishment, their children will start to avoid communicating with them. In conclusion, whether people prefer to reward good behaviour or punish bad behaviour, I believe people ought to deal with children in a balanced way, so they do not reward them all the time leading to spoilt kids, and do not punish them all the time to protect their self-esteem.