The internet contains a lot of information. However, sometimes this information is inaccurate or wrong. To what extent to you agree or disagree with this statement.

With the advent of technology, people living the world over always prefer to search for information on the internet which might not be always beneficial for all. Resultantly, there has been a growing body of opinion that not all information on the internet is accurate. Being a rational mind, I, too, assent to this notion, for I am of the view that some sites do not update their data regularly and some websites are not run by authentic authorities. Among the ratiocination to buttress my stance, the one that deals with the reason of having inaccurate information I the internet as a source of backdated data. In other words, if companies do not modify their information from time to time, the general public uses those old data, leading their research or work unfruitful. For example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that every year 25% of research papers have been rejected I that students use old information collected from the internet. Hence, if organizations updated their data regularly, the general public would not get the wrong information. Another critical rationale in reference to why sometimes information mentioned in some websites does to provide accurate data is necessarily synonymous with managing those sites by unauthentic or unprofessional people. To be more precise, opening a website is an easy task, but collecting data from authentic sources and managing sites properly is really arduous. Thus, it is next to impossible for a person or company to maintain a website and get popularity provided that professionals are not highly trained. For instance, researchers of Cambridge University have found that every year 20,000 sites are closed down due to receiving negative reviews from the users. In conclusion, inasmuch as sites are not being updated regularly and managed are being updated regularly and managed by qualified professionals, users sometimes get wrong information while they search on the internet.