These days,too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine,rather than by following a healthy lifestyle. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

In this present era, community in spite of keeping healthy habits, often depend on healthcare professionals and medications as far as their fitness is concerned. However, I totally disagree with the aforesaid notion as I believe that personal efforts are mandatory to keep oneself fit. In this essay, we will discuss, in the first paragraph, how people can maintain fitness on their own and in the second paragraph, how they can eliminate the hazardous effects of medicine by keeping fitness rituals. Firstly, as a saying goes, 'One apple a day keeps the doctor away, it has been observed that fitness can be achieved by personal efforts such as a healthy diet, proper exercise and meditation. In other words, people who follow a morning routine in which, yoga, jogging and nutritional diet are included, are less prone to suffer from diseases like diabetes Mellitus, hypertension and stroke. In addition to that, keeping healthy rituals not only help in cardiac fitness but also boost up immunity and individual can remain protected from even the communicable diseases as flue, dengue, chikungunya. For instance, the group of people in my town run a fitness campaign and all of them follow it religiously that makes them healthy and energetic. They are also rare visitors to hospitals because of their healthy lifestyle. Secondly, many individuals tend to depend on medicines which make them addicted and can become life-threatening for them. Moreover, painkillers and certain kinds of steroids usually results in addition and cause damage to vital organs like the liver and kidney. Even, consistent use of antibiotics also results in resistance in later stages. If an individual follows a proper healthy routine, he becomes less dependent on medications, consequently remains protected from harmful reactions. To exemplify, Mrs Singh, in my neighbourhood, started pain-killer and steroids for her joint pain, instead of exercise and reducing her weight. Consequently, she gained weight, swelling all over her body and now quitting medications became extremely hard for her. In conclusion, I believe that personal attention and care can lead to wonderful health benefits. Hence, I agree with the notion.