It will be better for both society and individuals if driverless cars—cars can drive themselves— become more widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary society, a large number of people choose driverless cars rather than driving by themselves. Personally, I believe that the widespread use of autonomous cars is more beneficial for society and people and I would give reasons in the following paragraphs. For a variety of reasons, the effects of driverless cars have deleterious impacts on the whole society. For example, people might gradually lose the capability to drive which ability is an essential technique. Controlling by the computer system, drivers generally not required to know how to drive. However the autonomous vehicles may not work well with pedestrians. Nobody has figured out how to determine what a pedestrian would do. In such situation, if drivers lose of driving skills, they could be in serious danger where both drivers and pedestrian are injury. What is more? It is well documented that the unemployment rate may increase in this area. There is a movement that says people do not need public transportation anymore with autonomous vehicles because cars could follow each other so closely. As a result, many transit jobs such as uber drivers, taxi drivers and so on would be out of jobs or would disappear because people prefer to choose driverless cars which provides more convenience for citizens. Nerveless, driverless cars would bring numerous benefits for individuals. Firstly, this is could free driver’s hand which allow people to do other useful activities. For those take the car to work or school and take the car to go home, and then pick them up at the end of the day. Doing things in the car such as doing tasks or chatting with others is a good way to save time. A second benefits is that autonomous vehicles is likely to a dramatic reduction in accidents which increases owner’s safety. Many of the devices such as automatic barking, collision-avoidance systems, blind-spot monitoring and lane controls would help people achieve a lot fewer traffic death. Therefore, Self-driving cars can trigger sensors quickly than human that people would take a few seconds for them to make sense to stop in dangerous situations. All in all, although driverless cars would bring more benefits for people who are busy at work or be afraid of driving by themselves, it leads to some problems on their ability for driving and the employment problems for some employers.