With the increasing use of and development of new technology, many machines are now able to do the work which people use to perform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In this day and age, many machines are able to accomplish the job that people used to do thanks to the increased use and development of new technologies. The following essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the occurring trend of the usage of machinery. To begin with, many large companies around the globe are putting investment in next -generation machinery in order to improve profits. Since machines and robots are programmed to do the work efficiently and have high productivity, they are able to do work faster and more effectively than humans. For example, with the help of machines, farmers can have access to new technology that helps them in the process of growing crops and harvesting them. Furthermore, machinery can be more precise due to the fact that the inventors have to set up the system to do the work correctly and repeatedly so they can be more time-saving than having humans do it. On the other hand, there are numerous drawbacks to technology taking over human tasks. With the increasing number of machines being used in businesses and factories, the labour force may be affected since their jobs depend on how many products they can make and having robots do it would eventually lead to job losses. Also, there are other jobs involving creativity and art that demand humans to work in it in order to create new ideas and inventions. For instance, producers and songwriters can not rely on robots to create music because those are jobs that only humans can do due to the fact that songs are usually written and produced based on the artists’ own experience. To conclude, while modern technology offers numerous advantages, such as making chores possible at a faster pace, it also has downsides, including a high percentage of unemployment and the inability to do certain jobs. Personally, I believe that using machines wisely and effectively can result in a better outcome.