People use computers more extensively these days than ever before, and it is so extensive in our modern world that even children have access to these devices to play games or watch videos. This essay discusses the disadvantages of playing digital games on computer devices by youngsters and suggests some measures to reduce such negative effects.

In the world nowadays, using technological devices such as computers has become increasingly common among people. Moreover, children tend to be addicted to games and videos on computers. I believe that the excessive use of technology by youngsters can have many adverse negative influences on them and there are some special measures which can protect them. The increasing use of computers by teenagers leads to several detrimental impacts on them. Firstly, this trend can destroy the social development of teenagers. In other words, this device provides many individuals and virtual activities such as playing games and watching a video, therefore, adolescents who are addicted to these practices tend to prefer spending pastimes alone and far away from people and then their human- interaction becomes decreased and in some cases they become introverted. That is why this trend reduces the ability of youngers to communicate with people and to adapt to real life. Secondly, this tendency can block teenagers to focus on their studies. To put it simply, students tend to spend more time on the computer than study courses and prepare for the exam. As a result, they become less concentrated on their studies and then the probability of succeeding in their schooling and have a bright career become less compared to adolescents who are not addicted to these gadgets. There are several approaches that should be taken into consideration to protect young adults from the negative impacts of the excessive use of technology. Parents should teach their children the unfavourable drawbacks of this trend and how can be harmful to their development and their success in the future. Consequently, young adults will become aware of the dangerous results of this tendency and tend to regulate their uses of this device and then they can avoid their negative effects. Moreover, the government should create entertainment areas that provide affordable and cheaper activities for youngers. This method can help youngsters to be involved in many useful activities and then they will not have enough time to play games or other virtual hobbies. In conclusion, young adults who overuse computer devices may have many serious problems with their personality and their career. However, there are some diverse effective approaches that can help youngsters to protect themselves from the dangerous effects of this habit.