Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is no doubt that many wealthy nations provide financial support to indigent societies. Although some people believe that this will solve their poverty problem, I would strongly argue that developing countries need support in other forms such as educational aid. Firstly, destitution in any society can not be solved by just foreign money. This is because these developing countries need to find new sources of income by creating more job opportunities, which can be achieved by educating more youngsters via building more schools and universities. The richer nations can assist in this cause by funding these educational institutes. For instance, a lot of startups have emerged out of India due to the increment in engineers being graduated every year. In contrast, if the Indian government had not built these new engineering universities, these technology companies would not have been found, leading to fewer jobs and lesser income tax. In other words, learning and developing skills are essential for enhancing employment and economic growth. Furthermore, these communities need the freedom to solve their problems on their own. The reason for this is many countries are becoming too dependent on foreign investment. One clear example of this is, Afghanistan became too reliant on America for solving their personal and international issues after the latter started to provide them financial support. Alternatively, if America had not offered money to Afghanistan, it would have forced the latter to solve its financial and political problems themselves. In conclusion, it can hardly be denied that poor countries need to address their community's problems themselves without relying solely on foreign investment. One way to accomplish this goal is by educating more youngsters by creating more educational institutes, which can be funded by richer nations.