At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is hard to deny that an increasing number of youngsters accounts for the overall population, which tends to impose a financial burden on society. Such a phenomenon leads to an assumption that its weakness outweighs its strength. However, as far as societal progression and well-being are concerned, I firmly believe in the opposite. First and foremost, a considerable proportion of the young population facilitates to boost the progression of society, by providing an adequate labour force to every industry in society. Due to the fact that more people mean high productivity and more chances of innovations and inventions, a society contenting more adolescents tend to boost its productivity and effectiveness. Take China as an example, where the population explosion in the 1970s paves way for its later soar economic development. Had it not have a large labour force, it would never have become the second -largest economic entity in the world. Admittedly, a voice may raise saying that it is a heavy burden for society to raise the young population when it exceeds the seniors. Ironically, it is the surpass of young adults that enhances society's well-being by offering more tax to the government. Consequently, the expenditure of government on the young generation's education, medical care system, infrastructure, and even the care system for ageing groups can be augmented at the taxpayer's expense. To this end, the budget of breeding the next generation can be regarded as marginal and rewarding considering the advantages. In a nutshell, I maintain the idea that the benefits of the fact that youngsters outweigh seniors surpass its downsides. Although people may hold different opinions due to their experience and background, I believe they will become compromised after being exposed to my article.