Nowadays a large amount of advertising aimed at children should be banned because of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern society kids are more and more addressed by marketing campaigns to the extent that someone argues to prohibit them. I totally agree with this option for two main reasons. Firstly, youngsters are not mature enough to distinguish what is essentially a fake message and what is real. In other words, young minds may be easily manipulated and deviated to wrong habits and behaviour. For instance, my nephew, who at first completely disliked sugar, after watching adverts and publicity, now litteraly craves for candys and junk food. Secondly, aggressive marketing strategies aimed to teenagers may result in making them desire objects too expensive not only for them, but even for their parents finances. Obviously this is not fair owing to the sense of inadequateness that a parent could feel. A clear example came up in front of my eyes when a friend of mine couldn't afford the ultimate PlayStation for his son. In conclusion, the so called guerrilla marketing is a promoting stategy that government should ban especially when addressed to young people If I had been in charge i would have took this decision a long time ago.