Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a bunch of people believe in accepting bad conditions is better than getting a solution for them. While others believe that searching for a solution and improving the condition is far better. In this essay I will discuss both perceptions and give reasons why it is good to improve the bad circumstance. Firstly, some people believe that it is important to accept negative situations. Such as, People should be able to handle any kind of situation which makes them being mentally strong. People can stay happy without any stress by accepting any situation. For instance, a person with an unsatisfactory job and having a family of about 6 members. If he resigns from his job as he doesn’t like it and he doesn’t find a new one, then he might not be able to maintain his family well. He may not able to take care of his family and fulfil their needs. It is better to accept bad circumstances, where one can stay happy and meet the needs of their family. On the other hand, myriad people argue that it is better to improve a bad situation than to accept it. Because, searching for a solution and improving things can make the conditions better. For example, we are working hard on a project for about a month and have only a day to submit it. The project has only 90% of accurate results, and we need to work for 100%, which leads to a gradual decrease in score. So that, we might not get a good score. Hence, striving hard to get more accuracy than submitting it may give us good grades, as well as self-satisfaction. Although, if we feel stress, working hard for an instance gives us the happiness of a lifetime. People should always think about permanent happiness where one can get it only by working hard at present. Henceforth, I feel that, improvising things and searching for solutions to a negative situation may lead to satisfaction in one’s life. People must be creative enough in order to live their life happily and comfortably.