Now the machine is very complex, a lot of difficult work to be automated. Do the benefits of machine automation outweigh the drawbacks?

It is true that in recent years there has been considerable advancement in robotics and automation, and many challenging tasks are now done through machines. Although there are a few drawbacks of the growing usage of machines, I believe the advantages certainly overweigh them. The first benefit of automation is that it saves human lives. There are many dangerous jobs like mining, bomb disposal, sewage cleaning, where they have made human involvement redundant. For instance, In India robots were employed and are still being used to clean the nuclear fusion disaster. Similarly, in health care, many complex surgeries, which were earlier considered too risky, have been made possible by robotics, saving precious human lives. Secondly, automation saves time enabling people to enjoy and relax. For instance, many monotonous and repetitive washing, cleaning etcetera can be done by machines, thus saving people time, which they can spend with friends or families or on their hobbies. Finally, automation enables higher productivity and efficiency by reducing labour costs and errors. This not only benefits employers by increasing profits but also consumers by providing cheaper quality products. On the other hand, the main drawback of automation is that it can displace human labour and lead to unemployment. In this way, this also leads to income inequality, benefiting the industry owners and hurting employees. Another negative of machines is that they lead to dehumanization. Interacting with machines can not provide the same sense of satisfaction as talking to humans as machines can not empathise and understand our feelings. To summarize, I would like to reiterate that while increasing dependence on automation has some disadvantages, I believe that advantages are far more.