Many people prefer to live in a city. What are the benefits and drawbacks of living in the city compared with living in the country? What is your view on this? What do you prefer? Give reasons for your answer.

I prefer to live in large cities like Moscow or Shanghai because of their constant movement. Compared with the countryside or beautiful seaside villages, where you can only relax or do routine work, large cities can offer you some extra activities. Firstly, there are a lot of entertainment options in megapolises starting with excellent shopping and ending with beautiful sightseeing of unusual buildings and spectacular parks near them. In addition to the great infrastructure in big cities, there is always a wide variety of restaurants with fabulous local cuisine or fascinating local transport lines. In other terms, there is always something to do. On the other hand, there are always crowded streets with local citizens and wandering tourists. Everyone needs to get somewhere as fast as possible, so someone trying to relax in large cities will get confused by seeing a lot of people in a hurry. Despite such a busy lifestyle, there is always fast public transport somewhere nearby. In view of this, living in such places could be a bit hard, for example, for retired people, but there are good living conditions even for them. Thus, to summarize all the pros and cons of living in a large city, there are a lot of opportunities to do things, but the specific lifestyle like everyday movement could be challenging for people who want to chill out, however, there is a wide variety of activities to do for charged people, so they could not get bored.