Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that it is pivotal for youngsters to study storybooks than viewing television or playing internet games. I completely agree with the latter and will explain why. To begin, there are several reasons why I would argue against reading up story publications by younger ones. Firstly, there is the possibility of the eyes being strained due to regular reading from books like journals, magazines, novels. For example, I remember having eye problems when I was in high school due to the prolonged reading of interesting stories from novels. Secondly, it would make the kids not be interactive and socialize with others because of possible addiction to the article. Hence, prefers to stay alone and concentrate. Lastly, certain contents of the book may be falsified by the writer thereby impacting wrong information to the young lad thus not improving the literacy level. In contrast, it is readily apparent that the expansion of technology has brought about many developments over the recent years ranging from different sizes of television, video games, audio sets, and so on. These electronic devices offer varieties of programs such as movies, news, sports, health talks which makes the children proactive and further enhances their knowledge and motor skills. Furthermore, playing online games helps to build teenager's self-confidence. In other to win the game, they strive to make extra efforts and when the aim is achieved, it further motivates them. For instance, it was reported by New York Times that 45℅ juniors who engage themselves in electronic games are courageous and optimistic. In conclusion, my view is that children benefit more by watching online shows and playing sports activities on the computer. They gain new information which expands their wisdom. Also builds their energy level and increases their morale.