Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through media. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Many people think that the newspaper is the all-time best way to gather day to day information. On the contrary, in the contemporary days, the new generation is very much fond of digital media and prefer to father knowledge even. This essay will contain both the arguments and be ended with my opinion that I do I prefer digital media for gathering news. In the beginning, the newspaper was the only medium of mass communication. There was a time when reading newspapers was a symbol of aristocracy and learned persons used to buy and read multiple papers to earn more knowledge than others. Yet again, the generation of that era is very much comfortable with having a hard copy of the paper and get the feel of touching and having the possession of the copy which gives them the utmost pleasure. For instance, paper cutting was very much common in those days and people used to make scrab books for their favourite characters. Everyone must agree that due to having hard copies we became capable to retrieve many shreds of evidence that were thought abolished once. Again, the modern age offers new technologies as well as media of news portals to make every single news widely spread. Using digital media minimizes the cost of printing, manufacturing paper and deforestation. Furthermore, these media can help us to reach the remote areas of the country within the shortest possible time which couldn’t be done with a newspaper. For example, due to the virtue of fast internet connection distance has become a small issue and people started to think of the world as a small zone. Moreover, we are getting more choices while surfing through digital media and get the opportunity to crosscheck. In conclusion, knowledge might spread through any media and people should receive that as per their comfortability. After discussing both views, I will be in favour of fast media which can cope up with the fast life of modern life.