These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

Television has become one of the main sources of entertainment and relaxation. But the content which nowadays comes on television can have a very detrimental impact on children. I absolutely agree that increasing amount of violence on television can have a negative impact on children's behaviour. Increase in violence in schools and the constant anger in today's children attest to the same fact. Many parents are both working and can not keep a check on what their child is consuming on television. With the violence related shows now part of the mainstream television it is very difficult to keep the children distant from them.Even the cartoons to a degree now have violent content, this leads to creation of a very harmful perception of reality in young minds. Therefore,they tend to believe that the solution to any problem is only taking the violent way, as their favourite superhero or crime series main lead takes. This leads to a wrong set of ideas being cultivated at a very young age, as the children look to imitate what they see. Therefore, children now lack the qualities of kindness, empathy and forgiveness. This can be attested by the increase in gun violence at schools. Even out of a not so serious issue children tend to get riled up and not even bother to think about the consequences attached with the activity they may commit. This false sense of gratification can be attributed to TV showing glorification of the superhero even after he has broken certain laws.There is a very dire need to censor violent content for a more sensitive growth of children's mind. In conclusion, TV violence has played a key role into creation of a divisive minds of children. This negative impact has had long lasting effects on the children's overall developement.