Globalization is positive for economies but its negative sides should not be ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A vast majority of people convinced that globalization have a positive impact on the economies, however there is also a negative side of globalization, which should not be omitted. This essay agrees with such a viewpoint and firstly it will discuss the benefits of globalization. Secondly, disadvantages which the globalization brought up to the countries will be discussed. First of all, needles to say that trough globalization countries and companies have an access to the global markets. Instead of selling their product in their own country, they can expand business and export it to the other international markets. Besides, competition on the global markets affected industries in some developing countries and usually it brings new technologies and innovation. For instance, there are two multinational companies such as Apple and Samsung who has a competition on the global markets, and trying to improve their products every year. Despite on positive sides of globalization, there are also some negative effects. One of the biggest minuses is job insecurity. Before globalization skilled staff got employment in sectors where they receive a high salary, however, due to globalization, there are many people who are seeking for a job and companies take an advantage from the cheap labor. To exemplify, there are companies who transfer their production in less developed countries by virtue of the cheap labor. To conclude, the cultural and economic advantages of globalization have concomitant tradeoffs. This essay supports the claim that globalization has a dramatic impact on the economies, however, authorities should be cautious about pessimistic side.