Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that the school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give own opinion

The way of becoming a better person in the society should be taught to the youngster, indeed some of the population have an idea that the teaching process should be carried out by their parents, conversely others maintaining an idea that the school teachers have the responsibility on that. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why parents should have a major responsibility more than school teachers. On the one hand, the academy is a good place to give advice, despite whether teachers are their second advisors and, in general, a student goes to school for 13 years, so school is students’ second homeplace. Nowadays, the majority of schools tends to deliver the subjects and maintain a rat race over the syllabus to cover it quickly, and prepare the students for the exams. For example, teachers do not have sufficient time to focus on pupils’ discipline because of the huge syllabus that they have to cover within the year/ semester. On the other hand, mother and the father are the first two guiders to their small ones in this world without any doubt, as they will be with their parents for at least two to three years without knowing anybody else in the society, moreover most of the teenagers also spend half of their time in home during the schooling period. As mothers or fathers know all the confidential problems of their children, they can open their inner life to their mother or father easily. For example, if a student gets used to drugs by a fault, he/she can be revealed the story to their protectors because a child knows all the facilities were provided to them by their parents. Furthermore, students are aware that excuses are possible with their parents over department teachers easily. In conclusion, because the parents have more free time to deal with their youth other than the subjects as in the high- school, they are most suitable to teach good habits to their children.