Open plan offices offer a better working environment for staff than a normal office. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The modern-day open-plan arrangements provide a good working environment for employees compared to traditional styled structures. I agree to a greater extent with this opinion as such improves productivity and bottom-line of the entities. A few decades ago, office premises were structured according to a delegation hierarchy which nowadays is considered to be outdated due to contemporary corporate culture. Normal office structures lack the efficiency towards turnaround time, effective two-way communication and adoption to change. For example, a lower-level staff needs more time to convert a work done in such a sophisticated structural area. Even to pass on a small opinion or to make a decision a lower-level employee might face the above-said problem. Such will directly impact the performance of the employee. However, prevailing open-plan arrangements reduce the red-tape work style as such considered to generates positive vibes among the staff members. Quick responses, improved productivity, synergy among colleagues, collaboration in decision making and friendly culture ultimately results in a positive growth of the entity. Also, the same has improved the high staff turnover by providing easy access to all levels of hierarchy. With technological, advancement such a complex-less place needs to effectively generate the outcome. Further, this is being practised by the proven long-standing corporate entities across the globe. To conclude, open-plan offices improves productivity, reduces human-resource-related issues, generates speedy outcomes which ultimately positively impacts the standing of the entity. A better working place is mandatory to reduce the employee high resignation matters which cannot be left alone.