Some people believe that the best way to control accidents on city streets is to lower the speed limit but others think there are more important issues that need attention before roads can be safe. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a believe that accident control requires speed limits,while others think other issues need to be settled first.I will discuss and give my views in the below essay. Accidents cannot be controlled by speed,people have taken driving as an easy task and alot of misuse of cars and mode of transport has been taken for granted as long as one owns a car and has a licence they believe they are allowed to drive not considering the levels of expertise. Accidents do not occur necessarily on or in motor vechiles it involves passengers,pedestrians,motorcycles, bicycles,carts etc,so restricting speed is not the main issue,main concern jets in our trainings and setting apart pedestrian walks,bicycles and carts paths this will reduce on matters related to accidents. On the other hand peak velocity can help a great deal,most drivers love speed and with no limits they will drive as crazy as they want,as long as they arrive to their destination forgetting the journey cut short. Well there is a a road in my country that was in the recent years been involved in grisly road accidents,but when the government came up with the idea of terminal velocity less misadventures are reported on this highway,to some extent it does work but poor roads will also contribute to mishaps on our roads. To sum up,in my opinion, permitted speed helps,but awareness and decent roads will come in handy to control number of calamities that we see on our roads on a daily basis