New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In recent times, it has been observed that modern information technology penetrates and alters most people’s lives, including one of the young generations. Here, multiple people believe that new technologies are beneficial for how the youth spend their free time. Yet, there exists an opposing view, assuming that children should also spend part of their childhood outside as the senior generation did. So, this essay analyzing the issue from multiple perspectives will provide arguments concerning pros and cons as well as refutations. On the one hand, it may appear advisable for children to spend their free time experiencing new devices. Some people believe that this is the best way in which children can know new trends worldwide. Furthermore, by studying new appliances any child can widen his knowledge and communicate to anyone, so a physical distance makes now little difference whether. This also saves time for the children to receive any new information. On the other hand, we also have to ask whether this view is applicable or not in modern society since the parents tend to work eight hours a day. For instance, in capital cities where its living cost demands them to produce more money to meet their basic needs. Consequently, the parents could not be always available for the children during rush hour. Therefore, childcare will be a viable option for them. The children may have open access to wrong content provided by new technology, for instance, on the Internet. Furthermore, browsing the Internet takes time and minimizes physical movements which may lead to harm to health. To sum up, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.