International tourism has been prevailing for many years. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

For many years, international travel is revolutionizing and also becoming very frequent and common in various countries. While some people believe that travelling abroad has many advantages, others are of the view that there are several drawbacks. In this essay, I will be discussing the positive points of travelling. There are two primary reasons for this. To begin with, tourism is playing a very important role in contributing to the economy of the country. Moreover, many populations have been enjoying the experience of exploring the world and admiring the culture. For instance, a study in 2005, shows that the major contribution towards the growth of the country comes from tourism. Subsequently, travellers prefer choosing places that have various sightseeing options such as Eiffel Tower in Paris, Burj Khalifa in Dubai, Wills Tower in the USA and many more. Furthermore, another important advantage for travellers is that they taste a variety of cuisine all over the globe. Additionally, families get aware of different food options and start preparing similar dishes in their place. For example, India is famous for varieties of dishes such as chats, idli, paratha, dal etc and when the population from abroad start tasting this kind of food, they fall in love with it. Hence, they get the recipes and try out the dishes in their home country as well. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that the benefits of international touristry outweigh the drawbacks because it helps in the economic growth of the nation and also provides various food options.