Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will be no longer necessary because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, as an inevitable thing of the omnipresent development of the entertainment industry, it is considered to have a modification from the real one to the online photos or videos of that object so that we can see it by using a computer. Therefore, a heated debate arises regarding whether people can see historical objects and works of art by some clicks on of mouse instead of going to these museums or not. In my opinion, I am totally opposed to this viewpoint. To begin with, we have no inspiration when seeing an online picture instead of contemplating a real art object. To be more precise, the display in museums or galleries allow us to contemplate these arts from a variety of different views, with the supplement of lights and decorations, it provokes people’s inspiration and brings them unforgettable moment, which can not be replicated by a glimpse of a computer screen. Besides that, we cannot distinguish between the real objects with the fake ones through a picture, leading to a concession of the pervasive printing and copying vogue. Furthermore, museums and art galleries are not only landmarks of that city but also a place to preserve these objects. To be more precise, these museums are an important component of the tourist industry which attracts numerous tourists from abroad every year. As a result of the appearance of museums, people in these places, especially children, can also know about their history these traditions and be proud of their heritage. Finally, museums and art galleries play an irreplaceable role in keeping these professions be safe from being broken or stolen. To sum up, I complete considering that despite the burgeoning of the modern world, museums and art galleries still play integral characteristics in impulsing inspirations and preserving these arts.