Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are more successful. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Although some people believe that affluent individuals are much more successful than other people with professions like teachers and scientists, others have a different opinion about this assumption. The prosperity, which can be considered the result of personal and professional actions, can be measured in diverse ways. This essay will discuss both sides and I will explain my opinion in detail. On the one hand, in the present day with the advance of globalization, the idea of having success is increasingly more required among young workers since being a known person for their efforts in work is highly rewarding. On the one hand, workers such as scientists and teachers are incredibly essential and of paramount importance to society due to the results of their efforts, doing research, and transmitting knowledge, but at the same time they are not valued in front of society. For example, nowadays teachers need to work with a double workload in an overwhelming schedule, without cutting-edge equipment to make a reliable salary, and even so, they do not have the true acknowledgement. For these reasons, as far as I am concerned they are not more successful than wealthy people. On the flip side, in a fast-paced world, those that make money, independently of studies are much more rewarded, in other words, money is a signal of triumph. Furthermore, loaded individuals can have a life much easier and comfortable; therefore, having a fortune can be considered a substantial step to success. For instance, a person with a world-class salary has more opportunities not only to travel and know different cultures but also to invest in their studies and their interpersonal skills which leads to being a person much more eligible to work in any large company around the world, resulting in a life of prosperity. The more the value of a bank account, the more chances to have a prosperous life. For these reasons, I concur with the idea about individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful. In conclusion, a fortune should not be the only fact to size up the prosperity of a person yet unfortunately in current society, it is considered a vital tool to measure how important a person is. This essay discoursed two distinct sides and I could explain my point of view.