All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

All motor vehicles using fossil fuels should not be allowed to operate, instead, electric cars should take their place. This essay will agree with this statement because electric cars do not pollute the air and there are fewer to maintain. On the one hand, the environment is one thing that should be considered. Fossil fuels bring about air pollution which is not good for Mother Earth. On the other hand, electric cars do not. Further, unclean air kills or brings sicknesses to whoever or whatever may inhale it. We have birds in the air, animals and people who fall prey to this unhealthy air. In Texas, there was an article in one of their magazines about a fossil fuel motor vehicle competition in the city centre that took place and left the air highly polluted. Two people died after that event, and it was discovered that they inhaled this air. Nowadays, maintenance of cars is considered a high expense especially fossil fuel cars as compared to electric ones. In addition, many fossil car parts are very dear and some, are not easily found while electric ones are reasonable and are available everywhere. Furthermore, it is believed that one has to order fossil fuel car parts from another country which is an additional expense. For example, in some cities, they are many electric car shops as compared to fossil fuel car parts shops, meaning that there are in short supply and people struggle to get them. In conclusion, all burning fossil fuel cars should be taken off the streets and electric cars should replace them. I am in total support of this because electric cars are environmentally friendly and taking care of them is cheap.