Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has become apparent in recent years that a significant part of museums charge an entry fee from visitors, whereas only a small part of them is free for visits. I am inclined to believe that the benefits of this practice outweigh the disadvantages and further in my essay I will present grounds for my point of view. There is little doubt that when museums charge a fee for entry, they can offer beneficial facilities to their visitors. For instance, they may recruit a professional staff to offer friendly as well as more attentive services to tourists. Moreover, they may hire knowledgeable guides who can provide correct information about pieces of the exhibition. In addition, they may employ people to babysit for the couple’s children who want to enjoy the museum without disturbing about safeguard with their little babies. Last but not least, they might invest some funds into (in?) equipment for a variety of enabled people. Consequently, there are clear benefits to charging an entry fee. At the same time, museums that offer free entry depend entirely on the miserable funds provided by the government as well as donations. As a result, they cannot maintain the museum correctly. So, this may lead to a decline in the number of tourists. According to statistical data, the most famous museums in the world all charge a fee from individuals which visit them it. Obviously, guests will come to museums with contemporary facilities and well-qualified staff members even if there is an entry fee. In conclusion, after analyzing the subject in detail, I would like to highlight that there are more advantages than disadvantages to charging an entry fee from museum visitors. I am also convinced that with the entry fee collected from visitors museum may provide them high-quality conditions which will encourage more and more people to pay a visit.