There are severe social consequences to housing shortages in cities and only the government can solve these problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, many people have suffered from a scarcity of housing due to lots of problems that they have been encountered. Some individuals believe that governments are able to exploit all facilities by creating jobs in urban areas to transform them into convenient places to live in. I entirely agree with that statement and I will give an explanation in my upcoming body paragraphs. To begin with, economic problems are the crucial things that most of the people throughout the world are confronting which caused them couldn’t own their dwell. For instance, in Iran, in the last ten years, due to sanctions of western countries, power abused and corruption led to the biggest inflation in our country. Moreover, construction has been reduced because of the increase in the price of the chemical materials such as concrete and specific sand used for it. So, the government can cope with these problems by devoting the unused land to low prices and give them unbacked loans for the people who didn’t have houses. On the other hand, terrorism is a catastrophic issue for the countries which are welcomed to surplus immigrants who have been damaged by these incidents. A case in point, this phenomenon has happened 7 years ago in Turkey. They have been accepting 3.4 million Syrian people after the war began. Nevertheless, this problem caused the government couldn't provide enough houses for them. Therefore, The United Nation Council have to play a key role on halting the unstoppable war in Syria and also appropriate or allocate budget to help turkey government to provide education, working, and rudimentary things for their dwelling. To conclude, providing houses for every human being is one of the duties and responsibilities that government should take into consideration. However, this action needs all parts of the community’s help such as private and public affairs to overcome it.