More and more people are moving to big cities these days. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city.

Providing the most facilities in the large cities caused people to emigrate from the small cities to the capital ones. Even though this trend has some drawbacks, I would argue that there are abundant benefits. On the one hand, there are numerous merits associated with staying in the big city. One of the manifest things that can compare to the small cities is educating and working. Generally, in the country villages have been solely elementary schools as well as a lack of great colleges whereas in town the best colleges are provided for pupils. For instance, in Iran, every year, the government has held the national entrance exam for attending the students to the university. So, the students from the capital ones are using the best facilities including teachers, schools compared to the small cities. On the other hand, there are several demerits associated with living downtown. The important disadvantage is the unhealthy environment that results in health problems. Urban air contamination is a serious problem in many urban areas because of city traffic and uncontrolled factory emission. A case in point, in Tehran, many people have been suffering from unhealthy air that caused them to lost their family members and also compelled them to emigrated to other cities. In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages of living in capital cities which are dependent on people's views. Therefore, people should decide by their own habits and conditions whether to live in big cities or not.