A lot of high schools nowadays offer their student’s career orientation by either giving certain universities chances for introduction and advertising or organizing field trips to a few universities. Some think students can benefit from these activities. Others reckon they are pseudo-effective. Which idea do you support? In about 350 words, write an essay on your ideas. Use examples and relevant ideas to support your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of junior high schools foster their pupils ' occupational orientation by either offering definite colleges opportunities for their public relations work or arranging short journeys to several tertiary institutions. Some believe undergraduates would take a lot out of these ventures; others, however, claim the contrary. From my perspective, I voice approval of the former, stating that students could reap huge benefits from participating in these activities. In the first place, it is undeniable that these programs are invaluable in supporting pupils with their job orientation, as this is a great opportunity for them to self-reflect. In other words, career counselling affairs help undergraduates realize their real aptitude and personal preference by offering advice and potential warnings, thus facilitating their making wise career choice. As an illustration, senior high school students aiming to become doctors are given chances by universities to get involved in some basic medical work in the local. This gives job orientation schemes a leading edge over others by exposing pupils to real-life circumstances. What is more, it is this venture that well functions as a motivating force for those who have already set their goals. That is to say, adolescents happen to gain insight into university life as well as their major fields by partaking in these career counselling activities, which could be a driving force to succeed in the college entrance exam. For example, such prestigious universities as Yale or Havard have long organized many university-sponsored events which involve academic field trips into the schools' main campuses, along with job guidance for high school pupils looking toward their future in these environments. All things considered, it is worth paying a visit to several tertiary institutions and receiving guidance from counselling agencies, since these could help senior high school students self-reflect and envision their future. Therefore, I am supportive of the aforementioned, believing that orientation affairs should be furthered and fostered to reach those really in need.