The protection of environment is most important issue in the world today, but governments are not doing enough about it. To what extent do you think individuals can help to protect the environment?

Nature is a miracle we depend upon. In today's period,time environmental problems are major issues arising in the world. The world is facing plenty of environmental difficulties and, with efforts of the individual city or a country alone cannot be able to solve the problem of environmental degradation. All countries should take the responsibility to spread awareness among their citizens about the ways to protect the environment. However,governments all around the world should take initiative to solve this huge problem of environmental issues. Moreover, there are various causes of environmental degradation yet the main cause is a rapid increase in industrialization, automobiles all around the globe due to this air pollution is extending enormously with the emission of harmful gases like carbon dioxide, nitrogen and many other dangerous pollutants. With the  industrialization denizens getting employed and boosting  economy apart from this government should strictly implement the law to limit the number of industries. Furthermore, In order to control the environmental degradation and to protect the environment individuals should change their choices and opinions for purchasing products, foods because Morethan 30 per cent of land degradation is due to high demand for that beverages,foods, products that are less available. For,instance if individuals demand fruits that grow in a slighter amount then farmers introduce more  amount of fertilizers and pesticides to boost the production that can fulfil the demand although it affects the soil and reduces the fertility of the soil. To conclude citizens of every nation can contribute to controlling environmental degradation with the aid of some basic steps and government should make regulations to force the industries to produce their goods without harming the environment.