Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. Television has affected people communication with each other.

Most people agree that television causes a lack of communication between people. In my opinion, television shows really do influence how people communicate. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, people spend a lot of time watching shows and their favourite programs, and by the end of the day, they don’t have much time to talk to a friend or socialize with others. For example, I always schedule myself according to my television shows. Lately, I have started to feel that television has affected my life,even when I was with a friend, I just imagined myself going back to my house and watching my favourite show. Secondly, while you watching television all day, you actually don’t have a lot to talk about, even when you want to socialize what can you possibly say? How does your tv show' actor spend his day?. For instance, I have a friend whom I see sometimes, every time I see her she starts to talk about the television show that she sees and I noticed that she is very obsessed with it, she doesn’t talk about anything else. Actually, what bothers me is that she talks about it like that are real-life events. In conclusion, television has a great impact on our lives.I believe that television affects the way we communicate with each other. This is because television has become our priority, and other people maybe do not have the ability to stop watching.