Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while others disagree. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is considered that sports threatening health of sportsmen have to be prohibited and prevented from playing. This essay completely agrees with the statement. I consider that some sports are dangerous since the most of them need a good understanding of proper technique, which means that painful injuries and demotivation of the younger ones are most likely to happen. Many sportsmen get injured for a whole and never get revived. High-contact sports such as boxing, karate and other martial arts lead to health issues mainly associated with brain damage. This is a result of continuously being hit on head for many years, leading to shakings of our processing unit. For instance, Mohammed Ali, who is thought to be a legend of boxing, has met the disease called Parkinson’s illness along with motor disfunction caused. Sports matches sometimes may discourage young generation and prevent them from doing all sports. The scenes of broken leg or arm is not a rare picture in basketball and football where players interact physically. Those images may scare toddlers and teenagers, implying that they will be afraid of playing or doing sports, and it may be kept as a scar in memory card of a child. Recently, in the match of Barcelona, images of football player conveying from the shattered leg while sliding for the ball again have warned children that these sports might be risky. To conclude, risk holding sports should not be allowed to play or translate on TV as some proportion of people may get vulnerable for disease and trauma resulting from it. In addition, the children may be scared to see brutal injuries, which may cause psychological damage and fear in the fresh minds of them.