In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones (cellphones) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In the globalization era, technology is unseparated from human life. Increasing usage of technology can be seen in many areas, such as cashless transactions. However, as with other things in life, it is a double-edged sword where we can find both pros and cons. I personally believe that this condition has more advantages than disadvantages. In this essay, I will explain the reasons behind my stance. In our daily life, online payment has many advantages. Most of them are about their simplicity and convenience. Firstly, mobile banking can make an economic transaction faster without using real money. Nowadays, people can make direct payment using an application from their phone without experiencing the hustle of going to an automatic teller machine and withdrawing cash. For example, when I am buying some food for lunch and forgot to take some cash before, I can directly use an electronic wallet to pay for it. In addition, the use of mobile banking allows people to shop from home. Using the combination of an online shopping application and e-wallet, people can directly purchase their daily needs with a single click. Thus, it makes society's activity easier because they don't have to queue in front of an ATM or go to a real store. On the other hand, there is a major downside from using this kind of transaction which revolve around its safety. There are a lot of online crimes and frauds involving this mode of payment. For instance, there are a lot of incidences of the personal data leaks, including bank information following the use of this technology. Consequently, the customers need to take more caution to ensure their safety. In summary, based on the reasons mentioned above, the positive effects of mobile banking outweigh their negative factors. Nonetheless, there is a need to increase caution to ensure the safe activity of the user.