Many people are afraid to leave their home because of crime.Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime.While others feel that little action can be done to stop crime.What is your view ?

There has been a colossal upsurge in the number of people who are scared to go out in the society owing to the fear of criminal activity. Although a plethora of individuals opine that limited actions can be taken to end crime, I believe that there are a lot more to be done to put violence to an end. There are a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance, the most preponderant one being strengthening of the existing laws. Despite the fact that we have a well framed set of law and order, often there are loop holes that help the criminals. The preexisting rules need to be enforced which not only ensures timely actions being taken, but also scares people from committing criminal offenses. To exemplify, if the punishment for on scene picturing of violence is instant and severe, fewer people will capture them and thus the spread of such videos to common man is regulated. Needless to say, enforcing law could contribute to lessening the occurrence of violent offenses. In contrast, a few individuals claim that the existing judicial system is time-consuming. However, this issue can be sorted out by commencing of more courts in district levels and consequently the accumulated load of cases can be settled in a time bound manner. Besides employing more judges and lawyers also contribute to the smooth functioning of the judicial system. For instance, when the after effect of a crime is immediate and a modest one, a person will think twice prior to committing a criminal activity. Hence, it is apparent that the time period to justice need to be tackled efficiently. From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that through enforcing the law and settling the cases with in stipulated period of time, one can reduce the rate of crime across the nation