In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. others believe that money should spend on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent decades, the transportation infrastructure and vehicles have evolved significantly so the quality of travelling increase. Now, there is an argument in some countries that the cost should be spent on developing existing public transport or the new type of vehicles such as fast trains, especially between two cities. In my idea, indeed, the current transport facilities need to develop and it should be prioritized. On the one hand, some people that think the government should invest more in new fast track and railway maybe need it more because they have a daily commute and spend a noticeable time travelling. Although using faster public transportations have some advantages, the allocation which should be invested in the new railway constructions and produce the fast train is more than developing the existing vehicle. Thereby, if the authorities want to construct fast line infrastructure, they should spend a large part of the annual budget on it for a couple of years while it can be spent on other public services. On the other hand, public transportation, which is used now in most countries, infrastructure a couple of years ago by means of old technology that need to be developing and also need to repair because maybe damaged due to using in a long time. However, by spending fewer amount of money, the old public transport facilities are predicted to fix and it would be more beneficial for citizens and improve the quality of their daily travels. In addition, if the old transportations are not developed, those will be damaged and do not use in near future. To conclude, I think that it would be more beneficial for governments and people as well if the specific budget spend on developing existing public transit instead of building a new railway and fast line because the former action needs less money and time as well.