Some experts believe that it is better for children begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some specialists consider that children should learn a non-native language at primary school, which is better than learning it in secondary school. This essay will discuss both advantages and advantages of providing a forgein language class to primary students. However, there are considerably more benefits than drawbacks. Firstly, the positive effect of studying a language in a primary school is a perfect acquisition. Generally, a child is in a good phase of brain working. They, therefore, adopt the language easier than old learners. For example, they can remember new vocabularies quicker and longer as vocabulary is a basic of a language. Another advantage is that young learner can absorb and produce the sound effectively. The main reason is they are excellent at tongue twister training. They are able to learn pronunciation like a native speaker. In fact, people speak English fluently like a native speaker. The reason is they have been learning English since they were 5 years old. In contrast, beginning with a foriegn language in a young age has various disadvantages as well. One drawback of it is that they will be facing difficulty of learning their native language. Obviously, learning two languages at the same will create a lot of stress to children. They will be required to manage their hectic schedule to catch both languages. For instance, majority of young generation write Khmer incorrectly on social media or use English alphabets for spelling Khmer words. Furthermore, this circumstance will consume children’s entertaining time. They do not have time to play with their peer group. This could affect their mental and physical health in the future. Thus, most people have anxiety at a the Choose an article a the show examples young age nowadays. In conclusion, although there are drawbacks of teaching a second language to primary students, it is clear that young people will receive positive influences of it by immersing themself into that language extremely well. It seems the benefits of learning a new language at a young age offset against negative impacts.