A bad lifestyle affects people's health. How can we develop a healthy lifestyle?

In the 21st century, high intensity, high pressure, high tension, and exacerbating working conditions lead to sudden death among young people. In addition, more and more young people suffer from chronic diseases due to their unhealthful lifestyle. A research study has pointed out that forming good life habits can help prevent people from getting sick. In my opinion, a healthy lifestyle involves maintaining a balanced diet, exercising regularly, and getting adequate sleep at night. Choosing correct food and eating at a regular time is the first step. People need to pay attention to the balance of the diet, eat more vegetables, nuts, fruit, brown rice and healthy fat, such as the fats contained in nuts and deep-sea fishes. Meanwhile, people should eat fewer red meats, such as pork, beef and lamb, as well as processed meats, such as sausages and ham. Moreover, people should also avoid drinking too many sugar drinks, especially bubble milk tea that everyone loves to drink now. In addition, limit the intake of trans fatty acids and salt. On the one hand, dining time should be fixed, or it might cause indigestion and stomach diseases. Second, exercise is an important part of maintaining a healthy lifestyle. The Sports Administration recommended doing 3 workouts per week, each time at least 30mins, and the heart rate after activity must reach more than 130 beats per minute. Besides, developing long-term and regular exercise habits not only enhance energy, happiness but also improve sleep, it effectively combats depression and anxiety symptoms as well. In addition, people should also have a good night’s sleep. maintain a good night of sleep, ensure enough sleep time, high-quality sleep cycles, sleep regularly, and it is best to sleep heavily without relying on medicine. People can find suitable ways which can help relax their emotions and keep a positive attitude to reduce anxiety, depression and stress, such as hiking and travel. To conclude, the easiest and most effective way to maintain health is to cultivate a healthy lifestyle. People can easily improve life from three sides, maintaining a balanced diet and eating on time, keeping regular movement, even just walking around a park that can help to improve sleep quality and make sure to have enough sleep at night.